Is Ewa’s New Semi-soFt Right for You?

As anyone who loves Polish lingerie knows, Ewa Michalak is not just known for the gorgeous look of her bras, but also for designing different styles to accommodate the many types of breasts there are.  Unlike most lingerie companies that might have a few different styles and then scale their sizes, Ewa currently offers about 13 different styles of bras to accommodate almost any type of boobs, from small to big, close-set to wide, FoT or FoB, firm or soft.  The most recent style that Ewa has designed is the SF, which stands for Semi-soFt.  As soon as this new style was posted on the Ewa Michalak Facebook page I was immediately intrigued.  And when she offered to send me the SF Gladzioch bez set (including the Bibi bezowa Perla thong) as a gift so that I could wear and review it for our readers, I was beyond thankful, as I know that many of our readers are just as curious about this new style as I was!   Note: Although this bra was gifted for review purposes, all thoughts and opinions are my own and given with full honesty and disclosure.

img_3126-1

Upon first glance of the SF Gladzioch bez, you’re probably thinking what I was thinking, which is that it definitely lacks the pizzazz that Ewa bras are known for, looking more like a plain nude bra.  However, when you see it in person it’s hard not to appreciate the simple elegance that it exudes.  The four-part cup is made of a shiny nude fabric on the bottom 3-parts, and a double layer of elastic tulle on the top.  And no Ewa bra would be complete without the signature details that make her bras so fun and special; in keeping with simple elegance there are small buttons placed at the gore and straps.  It actually reminds me of an elegant, understated wedding gown with the shiny satin and tulle…though that might just be because I’m getting married soon and I have wedding dresses on the brain 😉 !  So although this may not be as “fun” as many of the other bras that have recently been released, please make no mistake that this is still a gorgeous Ewa bra!

img_3124

According to the description of the SF on the Ewa Michalak website, this bra is meant for those who want more structure than an unlined bra provides, but don’t like the bulkiness of a padded bra, and I’d have to say that that description is pretty much spot on.  The SF is like the child  of the S and SM styles if they had a baby 🙂  The material on the bottom 3-parts of the cup is on the stiffer side, so it gives great structure and support without being bulky at all.  The tulle at the top of the cups allows for more coverage but because it is a very stretchy material, it doesn’t give you a closed in feeling like the S style can have. I actually think this would be a great style for women who have quite a bit of projection and/or are very FoT, especially if you want more coverage than a CHP provides without getting the “muffin top” that the S can give.  The band on this bra is very firm, so I would recommend considering sizing up if you usual size is already on the firm side.  

img_3123

Upon trying the SF on, I was glad I chose to get a 65GG, which is the size I wear in the SM and BM styles (I’m in between a 65GG and 65H in the S style). This bra has a ton of projection so you’ll want to consider sizing down for this one, as it does not come with cookie pockets to help fill you out. The fit is very similar to the S style and gives a lot of BAM, which I love!  As I mentioned previously, the band is very firm (the firmest out of any of the 65s I own) and the gore gives me a very hard tack like my unlined bras do. I was worried that the stiff material might be scratchy or uncomfortable, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was quite comfortable and didn’t bother me at all.

img_3122

I wore the SF for a full day, which is about 12 hours and here are my honest pros and cons. The pros are that I loved the shape it gave me and the fact that I felt very supported but not too warm (as my S styles can be in the hotter months of summer). And I do enjoy the very firm band and fully adjustable straps for comfort as well. I have a couple of cons though that I thought were worth mentioning as well. The first was that although I believe it is mentioned in the description as something that just naturally happens and is not a fault in the product, I didn’t really like that the tulle seemed to gather or wrinkle throughout the day. This may not happen if you have more projection to keep the material more taut, but I did notice it happened to me since the elastic tulle is very stretchy. I didn’t seem to notice it through my shirt, but when I peeked in under my shirt I saw it and would smooth it out. The second is more of a personal preference in that the gore has such a hard tack that by the end of the day I did feel it quite a bit. Nothing horrible, but more noticeable than I’d like. However, I notice that with my SM styles as well so if you like the fit and feel of the SM, I don’t think this is something you’d mind at all. 

img_3121

As mentioned, to go along with the SF Gladzioch bez, I was also gifted the Bibi bezowa Perla thong.  These I got in a size 36, which I was a little worried would be too big, since my Amorek thong in the same size was a little on the loose side.  But those extra few pounds I have put on over the past few months must have filled in the space because the 36s were a perfect fit and the perfect complement to my new SF.  I especially love the little pearl accent on the back!  I must admit that I’m not a fan of all of Ewa’s thongs, as I feel some are a bit on the high-waisted side, with the band sitting at my navel.  But these fit just the way I like, with the band resting about an inch or two below.  The lace is very soft and as with the SF Gladzioch bez, they have a very bridal feel to them.  So much so that I may actually wear these on my wedding day 🙂

Overall, I really liked the SF and it’s a style I’d definitely purchase again once there are some fun colors and patterns to choose from!  If you enjoy the SM style and want a bit more structure or more modesty, I think this is a style you should strongly consider 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Is Ewa’s New Semi-soFt Right for You?

  1. Wow, seems so beautiful and it looks fine on you, the thong is so cute with the pearl/bow! But I was wondering how is in terms of nipple show, for this reason I avoid SM and BM, even if they are wonderful and lightweight.
    And especially, where is the projection, at the wire or at the apex?

    Like

    • Thank you, Martha! My nipples don’t show in this bra, though the top of my areola does peak through the tulle. I think this bra is a great alternative to the SM or BM if you want something more lightweight but don’t want to worry about nipping out. Also, the projection is at the apex. Hope this helps:)

      Like

  2. Hi Yoomee,
    In the start of your article you say “Ewa currently offers about 13 different styles of bras to accommodate almost any type of boobs, from small to big, close-set to wide, FoT or FoB, firm or soft.”

    I was wondering which of their bras you would recommend for someone FoT and close set? I have tried S and PL. I really like the look of S, but because I am close set the gore was too tall/wide for me.
    😦

    And the PL has a very short gore, so it doesn’t give as much support as I would like on a daily basis. I am 75FF

    Like

    • Hi Charlotte!
      Thanks for reading my review:) We have a blogger, MsDizz who is also FOT and very close set. She loves the PL, but she has pretty firm breasts so they don’t fall into the middle like many larger breasts do. One thing you could try is to request that the wires in the gore on the S is overlapping so it’s not as wide. I’ve heard that can help quite a bit. Also the SM style typically has a more narrow gore, and you can ask for that to have overlapping wires as well, or the SF too if you like a firmer cup than the SM but not as much padding. I hope that helps!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the review! I’m supposed to be picking up my SF at the end of the week. I’m a very soft-tissued omega shape; the S is close to my perfect bra. I’m hoping the SF will be my summer option!

    Like

Leave a comment