Ewa Michalak S Pink Marzipan – the mystery bra

When I ordered this originally I thought I was getting the CHP Marcepanowa Magnolia. As soon as it arrived it became apparent it was not that bra at all! This caused considerable confusion as I couldn’t find the bra I had received anywhere else – not on the Ewa Michalak website or even on Bratabase. I ordered it through Brava Lingerie Australia and it seems it was released as an exclusive S style only to them. So I feel kind of lucky to have gotten it at all, although I’m still a little sad I didn’t get to try the CHP version. This cost AUD $79.95 plus $8.95 shipping, with the option of free return or exchange (love that about Brava!) The initial size I tried was a 65HH and far too big all over. So I was able to switch it easily for a 60H. It came wrapped up in pretty pink tissue paper tied off with black ribbon – a signature of all my Brava purchases.image

image

As with all my Ewa bras so far the quality and detail is outstanding. The pretty pale pink is so delicate and feminine, and the stunning lace running the length of the band is such an elegant touch. I love the smooth cups on this, and with my skin tone it works surprisingly well as a nude under light coloured tops. I wore it the other day under a thin white tee with no problems (should’ve taken a photo – oops!) One thing I will mention is that while the material is soft, I find the cups kind of rigid. My other S styles seem to mould around my boobs, whereas this is more structured so my boobs just sit in it. Which isn’t really a problem, as it might be a factor in why I get such excellent shape – smooth, round and uplifted. Gotta love that 🙂

image

image

image

The fit is good. The 65HH I tried on initially was huge all over so I figured sizing down in both band and cup would be my best option. The 60 band is perfectly snug on the looset hook, and reaffirms my decision to avoid 65 bands in the future. I like my bands tight! The H cups are actually a tad too small, but not uncomfortably so, and if anything work to give me some seriously good boobage. I do get minor gaping, and am still undecided if going a 6HH would’ve made this better or worse. As always, if it wasn’t for my mild tenting, the gore would tack properly and things would be sweet. But this is something I’m learning to live with, and in no way the bra’s fault – just an anatomy issue. All things considered, this is a really lovely bra. It wasn’t what I had expected, but it’s certainly been a pleasant surprise!

You can find this bra here:

https://www.bravawoman.com.au/lingerie-everyday-bras/163075-ewa-michalak-pink-marzipan-s-bra-163075.html

image

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Ewa Michalak S Pink Marzipan – the mystery bra

  1. I had a 70HH S and lost a bunch of weight randomly so I bought a 65J which fit for a minute until my boobs shrank too. I’ve been wearing 28H cleos and 60 bands in comexim are just a smidge small on me (require an extender for first half dozen wears, but 65 is big)
    My 65J is too big in the cup but last I tried on band felt fine – but we all know ewa bands are all over the place.
    I’ve been eyeballing a new S and I dig this one – what size would you reccomend? Seems like we are close (although my boobs are not enhanced… So much squishier) in size..

    Like

    • Hi Shan! Thanks for the comment 🙂 this bra is just gorgeous isn’t it?! To best recommend a size I would need your measurements, and then I’ll be happy to help you work it out. If you don’t want them posted here in the comments feel free to send me an email at b3lla.anenhancedexperience@gmail.com. I will need your underbust tight, underbust comfortable, overbust standing and leaning forward, and the perimeter of each breast to determine your depth. If we do turn out to be similar sizes then it just might be your lucky day as my fellow blogger Baby is currently looking to sell her Pink Marzipan in a 60HH! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment